YOUR STORY PLAYS HERE
Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

How do I validate which Matrox card and Firmware version is present in my Cablecast or Flex server?

Applies to

  • Cablecast SX2HD, SXLEHD, SXSD
  • All Flex servers
  • ZEPLAY

Answer

Go in the Tray area. If your server uses a Matrox card, expanding the tray area will reveal the Matrox X.Info icon. 

Open the Matrox X.Info tray app. 

In X.Info, select the Display Information About --> Hardware drop down.

The Firmware versions are identified as Primary and Secondary Dev.

The Matrox card type is identified as Hardware Model.

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Windows Update Driver Searching Interferes with Matrox Driver Upgrade
Viewed 1178 times since Wed, Dec 30, 2015
Sequences created by Export: Melt function have no number assigned by default
Viewed 1146 times since Wed, Sep 24, 2014
Cablecast attempts to read AFD data from unsupported files
Viewed 1252 times since Wed, Mar 11, 2015
Instructions for upgrading to Cablecast 6.0 from Cablecast 5.3+
Viewed 1339 times since Tue, Sep 15, 2015
Cablecast - Software Assurance Coverage
Viewed 345 times since Tue, Aug 14, 2018
SX Video Overlay Application never activates because it can not determine which devices it controls
Viewed 2427 times since Thu, Sep 18, 2014
Contact information not being saved for automatic database back ups
Viewed 1855 times since Mon, Oct 6, 2014
’A reboot will be required’ message is shown when uninstalling Cablecast
Viewed 2254 times since Mon, Sep 22, 2014
Updating Cablecast Guide
Viewed 3090 times since Tue, Dec 22, 2015
How to I find my Cablecast Channel ID’s for use with the Web API
Viewed 1440 times since Thu, Jul 23, 2015