YOUR STORY PLAYS HERE
Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

Disabling RDA

Applies to

  • Carousel 7.3.0+

Answer

When you are trying to secure your server with TLS, RDA is not able to be secured so it is recommended that you just disable the service. To do that you would open up SQL Server Management Studio and right click on the Options table in Carousel50. From there you can select "Edit Top 200 Rows" at that point you can switch the 1 next to "EnableRDA" to be a 0 and restart the Carousel Service. Once the service has been restarted the RDA services will be shut down.

Additional Information

At this point if you would like to also shutdown port 56906 that RDA was listening you can also do that through IIS or by closing the it on the firewall .

Custom Fields
  • Bug Status: NA
  • Internal Bug ID: CSL-1259
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Carousel - How to enable TLS in Carousel 7.3.0
Viewed 854 times since Fri, Apr 13, 2018
Carousel 7.3.1 Released
Viewed 479 times since Tue, May 22, 2018
Carousel 7.0 Upgrade Guide
Viewed 4405 times since Wed, Jan 4, 2017
How to Factory Restore a Carousel 260
Viewed 1129 times since Thu, May 4, 2017
How do I use custom icons for my weather bulletin?
Viewed 1182 times since Fri, May 1, 2015
Resource25 / 25Live Calendars in Carousel 7.0
Viewed 1520 times since Fri, Jun 16, 2017
Information Needed to Add or Renew Assurance on Your System
Viewed 2253 times since Thu, Jul 2, 2015
How do I manually configure the Prerequisites and Dependencies for the Carousel Server software?
Viewed 1655 times since Fri, Apr 21, 2017
Carousel 7 supported editions of Windows 10
Viewed 1116 times since Wed, Apr 19, 2017
Carousel Player On Windows Stops Cycling Through Bulletins
Viewed 351 times since Tue, Apr 3, 2018